ACFW Mix & Mingle

I’m so excited to be attending my first major writers conference in St. Louis at the end of this month. Overwhelmed with the preparation I am so thankful Laurie Tomlinson is hosting this virtual Mix and Mingle as a way for us to get to know each other. Here’s a little about me:

Name: Natalie Walters

Location: Burke, Viriginia

What you write/tagline/trademark: Contemporary Suspense / The Thrill of Story

Place in the book world: Pre-published author preparing to pitch my first manuscript at the ACFW conference.

On a scale of hugger to 10-foot-pole, please rate your personal space: Hugger

The unique talking point that will get you going for hours: Definitely books, family, and life as a military spouse.

Loved ones at home you’ll be missing: My husband and three kiddos…but not the trash digging ball of black fur aka Brody…okay maybe I’ll miss him a little.

Conference goals we can pray for? Agent and editor appointments to go well and for God to find the perfect place for my manuscript, and of course, pitches.

Anything we can celebrate with you? Hmm…finishing my manuscript is a big one. 🙂 I think I did the happy dance for a day before I sat down and cried at the revisions, ha!

One or two ways we can help you build your platform? Yes! You can like my writer page on Facebook or you can check out my Blog.

Looking forward to meeting everyone in St. Louis!!

 

20 thoughts on “ACFW Mix & Mingle

  1. Hope to meet you at ACFW! You will have a fantastic time. Like Becky said, it’s always great to be around other writers, “normals” just don’t get us! 😉 Hang in there on those revisions, that’s when the magic happens.

  2. Natalie, looking forward to meeting you in St. Louis! Congrats on finishing your manuscript! That’s a HUGE step! Praying for your editor/agent appointments.

Leave a Reply

