Song of the Meadowlark by Sherri Wilson Johnson, an interview with the author and eBook giveaway.

Image

I am so excited!! Sherri Wilson Johnson has released her second novel, Song of the Meadowlark, and has graciously offered to give away a free eBook. Here’s a little information about this fabulous author:

I am Sherri Wilson Johnson. I live in Georgia with my husband, our son and our two dogs. We’re half-empty-nesters since our daughter moved out in May. Of course, she comes home for a visit and one of Mom’s southern-cooked dinners at least once a week. I homeschooled my children for fourteen years and learned a lot about myself during that time. I learned you’re never too old to learn something new. I’m an extrovert most of the time but I am a wee bit of an introvert. That’s the writer side of me. I love to make people laugh and I talk a LOT. When I do speaking engagements, I definitely have to have a time limit. Writing is my favorite pastime and, fortunately, I have been able to see my dream of publication come true…twice! My writing partner is my Chihuahua, Posey. She’s always by my side.

Tell us three things about yourself that would surprise your readers.

I am terrified of horses, which is kind of funny since my new book is about a cowboy and a horse ranch.

I have a bad habit of singing Christmas songs all year long.

I secretly dream of going on the show Wipeout, although my family has begged me to spare them the humiliation.

How many books do you have published and where can they be found?

I currently have two published books. My debut novel, To Dance Once More (OakTara), was released in September 2011. Song of the Meadowlark (OakTara)released in September 2012. You can find links at my website, www.sherriwilsonjohnson.com

Tell us about Song of the Meadowlark.Image

In Song of the Meadowlark, Cora Buchanan’s husband disappears one night after being arrested and bailed out for drug trafficking. In a flash, Cora’s life is turned upside down. The man she loves with all her heart is now a fugitive on the run. She waits a year and then decides to leave the town she lived in with him to return home to her parents to mend their broken relationship. Although she hopes Clark will return and be found not guilty, she can’t wait on him and must attempt to repair the broken bridges with her parents. She braces herself for the harsh words that will undoubtedly come over the fact that they were right in their opinion of Clark prior to her marriage to him. While traveling through Georgia on her way home to Florida, Cora’s car breaks down and leaves her stranded. At first she curses her old car but later realizes if it had not been for it she would not have found a new beginning.

 Here is the back cover blurb:

When trusting others only leads to pain and rejection, and loving ends only in loss, what will it take to restore hope again? Shunned by the uncovered truth about her missing husband’s secret life, Cora Buchanan sets out on a road trip for home to mend her broken relationship with her parents. When her car breaks down, she’s stranded in a small Georgia town. While staying at the struggling Southern Hope Ranch, she meets little Susie O’Reilly, who unexpectedly fills a void in Cora’s heart. But Rex, Susie’s rugged cowboy father who lost his wife a year earlier, seems to go out of his way to either confront or avoid Cora. It doesn’t help her comfort level that the news continues to report missing and murdered women in the area. Cora has no idea just how close to home the crimes will hit…or how much the sweet sound of the meadowlark’s song at the ranch will impact her future.

Book trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_k9q7Awzu0k

Sneak peek at the first chapter! http://sherriwilsonjohnson.com/sherris-books/song-of-the-meadowlark/

I want to thank Sherri for taking the time to share a little bit about herself and her new book, Song of the Meadowlark. I can’t wait to read it and know what you think about it!

Now, if that wasn’t exciting enough, Sherri Wilson Johnson is offering to give one lucky commenter a copy of her newest release as an eBook. A perfect companion as you get ready to travel for the holidays! If you would like a chance to win, simply leave a comment for Sherri (don’t forget your email!). She will get back to you and a draw a winner. Don’t miss out on this great opportunity and good luck!

16 thoughts on “Song of the Meadowlark by Sherri Wilson Johnson, an interview with the author and eBook giveaway.

  1. Such an interesting cover!! I’d love to win this one. Please enter my name and thank you for the opportunity to win! Blessings! Darlene spangldlady[at]gmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

